Today is World Art Day!

Today is World Art Day. It falls on April 15 each year, chosen because that is famous artist Leonardo da Vinci’s birthday.

World Art Day is an international celebration of the fine arts, which was declared by the International Association of Art, a partner of UNESCO, to promote creative activity worldwide.

The theme for this year’s World Art Day is “A Garden of Expression: Cultivating Community Through Art.” Now, I don’t usually paint gardens as such, so the best I’ve been able to do is to zoom in on a couple of my pictures where there are at least some snippets of garden!

This rather spartan garden features in a painting I did of the Greek island of Santorini.
I did this pen and wash picture of an old house in Haywards Heath (UK) many years ago. The garden appears rather wild.

Leave a comment